• Artist: Goonies Never Say Die
  • Title: Of What May Come
  • Genre: Production - Soundtrack Alternatives, Rock - Experimental/Post-Rock
  • Mood: Down/Dark/Melancholic
  • Speed: Slow (45-63)
  • Instruments: Textures/pads, Real Drums/Drum Kit, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 1/5/2012
  • Lyric themes: Determination, Hope, Optimism
  • Lyrics: From a sleep disturbed by silence all that is...came forth. Devoid of hope yet without words to express. From a fear of indifference this anger rose. For empty hearts forever hold the most prevalent fears. This future held nothing but hollow memories. Not of things that have passed nor even echoes of what may come to be. But an endless nothingness with no happy endings and those unresolved trepidations. But you still hold on, you still hold out for a tomorrow filled with laughter and joy. And in this sense you were always the most courageous of us all. Those who mocked this optimism. Shall soon be silenced. For in the face of this torrent of absolute and total emptiness. You never once faltered and broke down into torrents of hate. And your resolve was one of such strength. You painted us all a picture that we could look upon and cherish. With no words to voice our hopes and fears. You carried us on, to someplace, brighter, bigger and better. And now, where all our tomorrows were an endless void. We see your hope shining like a beacon in the darkness to carry us home
  • Keywords: sad, somber, Bass, Guitar, Introspective, Kitsch
  • Restrictions: May not be used in, or in the promotion of: Pornography

About Goonies Never Say Die

For Fans Of: Explosions In The Sky, Sigur Ros, Moving Mountains, Moonlit Sailor

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist