• Artist: AE
  • Title: Convolution VI for Piano and Cello
  • Genre: Classical - Modern/Avant-Garde, Production - Classic_Horror/Suspense
  • Mood: Ambient/Spacious, Dramatic
  • Speed: Very Slow (0-45)
  • Instruments: Acoustic Piano, Strings, Horns/Woodwinds/Brass
  • Track type: Instrumental - Full Length
  • Date added: 4/19/2012
  • Keywords: serious, classical, Brass, Contemporary Piano
  • Performance Royalty Reporting Info

  • When submitting cue sheets or other reports to performance royalty organizations such as ASCAP or BMI, include the information in the Reporting title, Publishers and Writers fields below.
  • Country of broadcast:
  • Artist: AE
  • Reporting title: Pump Audio 414002
  • Publishers: -
  • Writers: -

About AE


New York, NY United States

the idea behind AE (pronounced "ash") is to use harmonic and rhythmic language developed by mid-20th century classical composers such as Arnold Schoenberg, Gyorgy Ligeti, Karlheinz Stockhausen, Pierre Boulez, Olivier Messiaen, Toru Takemitsu and others in an improvisational context. when the music is composed in the moment, a more immediate, direct connection between emotion and sound is possible. we find the angular, hyper-expressive vocabulary of 20th century masters beautiful in its unpredictability and verve, and ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist