• Artist: Ceremony of Darkness
  • Title: The Surgeon of New Orleans
  • Genre: Rock - Metal/Alternative Metal
  • Mood: Aggressive/Edgy
  • Speed: Fast (130-160)
  • Instruments: Distorted Guitar (Heavy, Aggressive), Real Drums/Drum Kit, Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 1/5/2012
  • Lyric themes: Violence, Fear, Killing for Pleasure, Storytelling, Murder, Occult/Gothic Imagery
  • Lyrics:   The Palace is haunted, corruption and bloodshed La Maison La Laurie The Corpses now rotten, but never forgotten The surgeon of New Orleans In a trunk with no limbs there's a woman she still lives Flesh surgically pared from her skull In a small cage crab-woman unsaved With obscene grotesque settings of bone There's a man on the wall in his mouth holding all Of the parts of his sex change gone wrong Dead servants-slaves in a room for a grave If you listen you can still hear them call Madame La Laurie - brick window marks the grave The Surgeon of New Orleans - bed-side in a metal cage Madame La Laurie - she love to operate The Surgeon of New Orleans The Legend of Royal Street, 1834, Flames summon the fire brigade smoking the French Quarter In searching smoldering embers, Behind one chained door, Mutilated slaves writhing, in boxes, on walls, on floors... Still the ungodly screams, issue from the palace Servants to the Queen, their blood fills her chalice Seven suspended by the neck, limbs stretched and torn Pails with organs and heads, slaves in specimen jars Operation - subrogation - emulation - degradation She don't seem right Amputation - suffocation - castration - mutilation Carved by her knife Mob the Queen
  • Keywords: powerful, aggressive, rock, angry, Bass, Guitar, Heavy

About Ceremony of Darkness

Ceremony of Darkness

Edwardsville, IL United States

Album Cover "13"

Born in Champaign, IL, Ceremony of Darkness is comprised of members unique even among their brethren inhabiting the underworld. With backgrounds in literature, music theory, the military, and even boxing, the members of Ceremony of Darkness are as varied as the tracks on their premiere CD "13". Featuring songs as brutal as The Surgeon of New Orleans and as mellow as Breathless, "13" leads the listener on a journey through the diverse chambers of the ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist