• Artist: Weather Maps
  • Title: Wichita, CO
  • Genre: Rock - Indie Rock, Folk
  • Mood: Down/Dark/Melancholic, Sentimental/Ballad
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Acoustic Piano, Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Percussion, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), All Other, Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 8/20/2013
  • Lyric themes: Truth Honesty, Storytelling, Moving On Change Letting Go, Soul Searching, Stubborness, Pessimism
  • Lyrics: Tell myself I’ve never sold a single shred of doubt Even when my cards are all old, down, and out I’ve looked hard enough and I’ve seen the world turn And nothing has ever looked the same since then Tell myself I’d never stay home on Friday night And leave the backdoor open for a place to hide I don’t go outside with a 50/50 chance of rain And I’ll always tell a lie when I’ve got nothing else to say I’ve never been to Wichita and for that I’m always sick Taking medicine when the doctor says you’ve got one day to live
  • Keywords: simple, rock, Bass, Building, Guitar, Garage, Lo-Fi, Organic, Rock

About Weather Maps

Weather Maps

Minneapolis, MN United States

Genres: Folk, Indie Rock

Jimmy Stofer has been writing, recording and performing music for over 15 years. His discography and live performance resume is complimented by an impressive list of artists that include The Fray, The Flobots, Rose Hill Drive, Cary Brothers, Crosby Loggins, Meese, The Damnwells and countless others. He has performed on some of the finest stages in the world and a number of such performances were televised on programs like Jay Leno, David Letterman, Conan O'Brien, ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist