• Artist: The Sour Notes
  • Title: A Cute Little Ruin
  • Genre: Rock - Indie Rock
  • Mood: Sentimental/Ballad
  • Speed: Medium (78-95)
  • Instruments: Electronic Sounds/Noises, Real Drums/Drum Kit, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Loops/Samples, Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Instrumental - Full Length
  • Date added: 4/19/2012
  • Lyric themes: Fear, Restless, Soul Searching, Pleasure, Optimism, Happiness Joy
  • Lyrics: Pleasure can be hopeless when it comes Through never ending motion, though it seems And though it seems, you know it seems Just like a dream Whether there be ocean or a stream Treasure it together to where it goes Cuz here we go, and there we go To where it goes I want to stay young enough to feel your arms around Enough to tell you afterwards that I believe you’re good
  • Keywords: rock, Bass, Guitar, Lo-Fi, Movin’ On, Editor's Picks

About The Sour Notes

The Sour Notes

austin, TX United States

At Emos (Austin, TX) with White Rabbits (Brooklyn, NY)

The Sour Notes are a band from Austin, TX. They formed in 2008 and since then self-released 4 albums, 2 seven inch records, played 150 shows and toured up the east coast (and into Canada) 4 times. The will be on tour again July 2011.

Their 4th album, 'Last Looks' was recorded by the band (and some by grammy award winning engineer Steve Christensen, who has mixed every record by the band except 'Last Looks'), ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist