• Artist: Brian Hoffer
  • Title: When They Drop the Bomb
  • Genre: Rock - Indie Rock
  • Mood: Laid Back/Groovy, Quirky/Wacky/Silly
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Acoustic Piano, Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 4/19/2012
  • Lyric themes: Political Criticism, Classism, War, Hypocrisy
  • Lyrics: When They Drop the Bomb ©2011 by Brian M. Hoffer, BMI Suddenly it’s all falling apart But I know that we could reach the end If we just knew where to start I would love to tell you that it’s gonna be just fine But then I’d just be giving you a line We’re gonna have a hard life when they drop the bomb It’s gonna be a dog fight, but we’ll carry on Suddenly we don’t know where to turn When the chief of all the firemen says, “let it all just burn” I would be an optimist if only I could know Everything were under my control Suddenly we’re all stuck in a game Where they took away the rulebook And the referee’s insane I don’t have an answer, but I’m waiting for the call Maybe we’ll see justice after all
  • Keywords: rock, Bass, Guitar, Lo-Fi

About Brian Hoffer

Brian Hoffer

Milwaukee, WI United States

Brian Hoffer / Into the Boulevard

Brian Hoffer was born and raised. As a child, he was so advanced for his age that, on his 12th birthday, he turned 15. He now looks forward to being a teenager again (when he turns 113). Until then, Brian writes songs while living and working in his hometown of Milwaukee, Wisconsin. His nickname is Bryan, and his last name is pronounced with a long "o," as if it were Hofer. Brian is incapable of ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist