• Artist: The Union Trade
  • Title: Talk
  • Genre: Rock - Indie Rock
  • Mood: Down/Dark/Melancholic, Aggressive/Edgy
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Distorted Guitar (Heavy, Aggressive), Real Drums/Drum Kit, Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/6/2011
  • Lyric themes: Denial, Fear, Dealing, Self Destruction, Addiction, Loneliness
  • Lyrics:   I thought I really knew you / at least I tried to believe it into truth / now I just can’t imagine / the weight of all the shit that you’ve been through No one here / no one / noe one here / no one Why do you do this to yourself / enough’s been done to you already / indulging all your demons won’t make them go away / it will not exorcise a goddamned thing No one here / no one/ no one here / no one No one here places any blame / don’t drown in waters where you can stand / I want to beg you to help yourself / I’d bear if all for you if I could / if I could
  • Keywords: aggressive, rock, Bass, Building, Guitar, Garage, Lo-Fi
  • Ending type: Build

About The Union Trade

The Union Trade

San Anselmo, CA United States

The Union Trade Press Photo

The Union Trade made their debut in 2007 with the release of their first EP, “Now the Swell” (Tricycle), which was quickly followed up by their first full-length album. 2008’s “Everyday Including” (Tricycle) laid out the band’s vision of a lush cinematic post rock sound built on heavily distorted guitars awash in delay, epic dynamics, and minimalist vocals. Garnering the band praise in national and international press, and fans around the world, “Everyday Including” also ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist