• Artist: Alex Arrowsmith
  • Title: Choke
  • Genre: Rock - Indie Rock
  • Mood: Up/Positive, Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Loops/Samples, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/6/2011
  • Lyric themes: Bad Luck, Nonsensical, Regret
  • Lyric hook: Choke
  • Lyrics: Blue face Communicating my choking face Blue face You make your own world with your pearly whites Deal or no deal Wake up to a game of Candyland Mm mm mm mm mm mm Tidal waves Drain all me and I’ll give you three Tidal waves Arabian nights in Iraqi trees Deal or no deal I’m the red man in the crowd I’m the red man in the crowd Choke Blue sky Lying face down in cobalt skies Blue sky Distant wailing of old blues guys Deal or no deal Hands and knees up in my face Hands and knees all up in my face Choke
  • Keywords: cheerful, lively, Guitar, Garage, Lo-Fi

About Alex Arrowsmith

July 2010

Portland artist Alex Arrowsmith is known for wearing scrubs on stage, then subsequently being asked in 7-11 if he just got off work. But he’s also known for off-kilter Beatles-style pop, lush production, and prolific album releases. With a thirst for music production starting at a young age, Arrowsmith has fully self-produced and engineered every album of the 12 he’s released.

Arrowsmith’s music has an anything-goes attitude, with an inexplicable affinity for disarming textures and animal ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist