• Artist: "Awesome"
  • Title: Nightsky
  • Genre: Rock - Indie Rock
  • Mood: Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Medium (78-95)
  • Instruments: Acoustic Piano, Real Drums/Drum Kit, Percussion, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Horns/Woodwinds/Brass, Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 1/1/0001
  • Lyric themes: Other, Fantasy Sci-Fi, Nonsensical
  • Lyric hook: Have a glass always being poured, harden my heart and cord my wood, universe spy
  • Lyrics: I’m so close to space I can almost taste the cream I’ve got no legs I feel no wrong This is my hiding place Smacking away satellites Damned flies That’s the price of a summer night Coasting inside out From up here I really think it might work Have a glass Always being poured Carbon by carbon Quark by Quark Universe by universe by universe by universe by universe by universe
  • Keywords: rock, Bass, Brass, Guitar, Lo-Fi
  • Ending type: Fade Out

About "Awesome"

"Awesome" is: David Nixon, John Ackermann, Kirk Anderson, John Osebold, Evan Mosher, Rob Witmer, Basil Harris

"Awesome" combines lush, dense harmonies with a unqiue mix of electric and acoustic instruments including: guitar, bass, drums, trumpet, accordion, mandolin, banjo, theremin, typewriter, and anything else lying around that makes an interesting sound.

Part band, part art collective, "Awesome" has been casting its surreal magic in rock clubs, theater stages, and art galleries since February 2004. They have gained a cult following of art-world enthusiasts and indie-music fans, leading to collaborations with Sean Nelson and ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist