• Artist: Ceremony of Darkness
  • Title: To Remain Nameless
  • Genre: Rock - Hard Rock/Classic, Rock - Metal/Alternative Metal
  • Mood: Down/Dark/Melancholic, Aggressive/Edgy
  • Speed: Medium Slow (63-78)
  • Instruments: Distorted Guitar (Heavy, Aggressive), Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), All Other, Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 7/20/2012
  • Lyric themes: Anguish Desperation, Soul Searching, Low Self-Worth, Jealousy Animosity, Despair Misery, Longing
  • Lyrics: Hold me while I shake Warm me till I wake Take these dreams torn in vain Inside I still call your name And wait for lost days Nightmares without sleep On your faith my cause did feed My flesh crawls with scars and sores My dying heart each beat deplored I wait like before I've been here too long to hide what you see My pride's not too strong to tell you I bleed I've been here too long to hide what I feel My pride's not too strong to beg what you sell While I shake Burn me at the stake I'm no angel but baby I'll stay My thoughts crawl with demon spawn Oh baby don't close the door Before I wake
  • Keywords: strong, aggressive, rock, Bass, Guitar

About Ceremony of Darkness

Ceremony of Darkness

Edwardsville, IL United States

Album Cover "13"

Born in Champaign, IL, Ceremony of Darkness is comprised of members unique even among their brethren inhabiting the underworld. With backgrounds in literature, music theory, the military, and even boxing, the members of Ceremony of Darkness are as varied as the tracks on their premiere CD "13". Featuring songs as brutal as The Surgeon of New Orleans and as mellow as Breathless, "13" leads the listener on a journey through the diverse chambers of the ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist