• Artist: Nevis
  • Title: What Will It Take
  • Genre: Rock - Hard Rock/Classic
  • Mood: Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Medium (78-95)
  • Instruments: Acoustic Piano, Real Drums/Drum Kit, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 7/20/2012
  • Lyric themes: City, Soul Searching, Political Criticism, Sympathy, City Life, Escapism
  • Lyrics: another day on a broken streeet hollow houses with no means of heat empty stomachs for both young and old to look them in the eye only for the bold what will it take to change to elevate these lonely lives what will it take to change to elevate these lonely eyes
  • Keywords: rock, Attitude, Bass, Guitar

About Nevis

High energy distorted lead guitar, the groove and beat of slap bass, and songwriting with lots of soul: this is the sound of Nevis. Based in Seattle, Ty Tate writes, performs, records, and produces all Nevis tracks himself.

Ty has been a performing musician for years, leading punk, rock, and funk bands and touring all over the United States. He had been playing several instruments for only two years when he was accepted into the distinguished ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist