• Artist: The Redding Brothers
  • Title: Clouds
  • Genre: Rock - Hard Rock/Classic
  • Mood: Inspirational
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/6/2011
  • Lyric themes: Weather, Fear, Storytelling, Struggle Hardship, Apocalypse, Country
  • Lyrics: A long time ago, a nation very far away Young men stood on a hillside, dreaming of another day They never knew what this would lead to, all these visions, all these things, All they knew was that they'd never lose the power of the dream A thousand years later and a million miles since You can still hear them coming, hear their voices in the wind A million different cities where the people cried aloud They knew the change was coming in the clouds [It came in the clouds that day Throwing open heaven's gates coming in on the winds of change The day it all came down That day was filled with clouds] They saw a new heaven and earth A new birth, new universe born right here on the earth They knew that if this was to happen everything would have to change They'd bring the revolution and the day [chorus] The change they knew was coming never took them by surprise But lifted them unspoken with the wind into the skies And now, you can hear their voices, all eternity they cry, Immortal, they're a beacon in the sky [chorus]
  • Keywords: inspirational, rock, Bass, Guitar

About The Redding Brothers

The Redding Brothers

Smyrna, TN United States


The Redding Brothers believe that Rock & Roll Can Save The World. Fresh back from a tour of the Middle East, performing for the Armed Forces, the brothers are more creative and intense than ever.

These guys grew up hearing their dad play Johnny Cash while listening to 90s rock. And they set out to build their own brand of scruffy, intelligent rock & roll. Intense, deep, and catchy, they perform dramatically, like they know they're ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist