• Artist: the airport dream
  • Title: Dead City Suite
  • Genre: Rock - Experimental/Post-Rock
  • Mood: Dramatic
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Acoustic Piano, Textures/pads, Real Drums/Drum Kit, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Loops/Samples, Bass
  • Track type: Instrumental - Edit
  • Date added: 10/5/2010
  • Keywords: Bass, Guitar
  • Ending type: End Button

About the airport dream

the airport dream

Brooklyn, NY United States

With their debut album, Sirens To The West, The Airport Dream boldly bridges the gap between downtempo and post-rock. Blending well-crafted electronic backdrops and mood-inducing rock, Sirens To The West manages to conjure the brooding vibe of Massive Attack's landmark album, Mezzanine, while cleverly paying tribute to less conspicuous influences such as Sunny Day Real Estate. More importantly, The Airport Dream finds a natural home between these worlds, and consistently stays true to their very ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist