• Artist: The Somnambulants
  • Title: Beat Down
  • Genre: Rock - Experimental/Post-Rock
  • Mood: Aggressive/Edgy, Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Fast (130-160)
  • Instruments: Electronic Sounds/Noises, Distorted Guitar (Heavy, Aggressive), Textures/pads, Loops/Samples
  • Track type: Instrumental - Edit
  • Date added: 10/6/2011
  • Lyrics: Listen baby, cause it just might save your life. You'll just get mugged by a gun if you carry a knife. Listen baby, don't let them see your face. It's no place for walking, better pick up the pace. You get beat down every day. I'm packing up. I'm gonna move away. This town's too rough for you. This town's too rough for me. The more we work the less we seem to gain. And when hell fills up, the dead are gonna walk the streets. It must have filled up early, and man are they mean. And they beat me down, everyday. I'm gonna pack up, I'm gonna move away.
  • Keywords: punching, powerful, aggressive, Guitar, punchy

About The Somnambulants

The Somnambulants

Hollywood, CA United States

Photo by Zandy Mangold

The Somnambulants are:
Joseph White: Bass, vocals, synths, programming
Channing Sargent: Synth, vocals

Contrary to their title, The Somnambulants are anything but sleepy.

The L.A.-based girl/boy duo kept to their own rule: avoid writing of "electro" songs. With one or two exceptions, they work with rock, blues, or pop compositions and arranged them using electronic instruments. The resulting album is a mix of songwriting styles wrapped in a single synthetic wrapper - a unique brand of energetic, dance-friendly ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist