• Artist: HardLeft
  • Title: Please Don't Make Me Hurt You
  • Genre: Rock - Experimental/Post-Rock
  • Mood: Aggressive/Edgy, Dramatic
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Distorted Guitar (Heavy, Aggressive), Textures/pads, Real Drums/Drum Kit, Loops/Samples, Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 1/9/2013
  • Lyric themes: Anger Hatred, Breaking Up Saying Goodbye, Making Threats Trash Talking, Jealousy Animosity
  • Lyric hook: Please don't make me hurt you, I don't want to break you down, you know I will if I have to
  • Lyrics: Well I suppose this is all my fault Seems it always is You never take the blame for what you’ve done You point your finger at me Well don’t you put it in my face Cause it might just make me blow And don’t you stick it in my face Cause I might just have to let you go Please don’t make me hurt you I don’t want to let you down Please don’t make me hurt you You know I will if I have to You pretend that you’re going to leave me again Seems you always do You’d rather go than know you might be the blame For all the fighting we do So you put me in my place Cause you think that I won’t go And you’re bitching in my face You push me down, you like me low Don’t think I won’t leave you How my past deceives you This time I might let you down Don’t think I won’t leave you Maybe I don’t need you This time I won’t stick around Please don’t make me hurt you I don’t want to let you go Please don’t make me leave you You know I’ll go if I have to
  • Keywords: powerful, aggressive, Bass, Guitar

About HardLeft


A thoroughly modern rock band, HardLeft also has Brit-pop, punkish, and even electronic overtones throughout as they pay homage to their musical heroes - while defining a sound of their own.

HardLeft members Geno Medina, cousin Mario Medina, cousin Ronnie Stone, and Doug Yost had spent the latter part of the 1990s garnering critical success in a songwriting/production team, only to find that rave reviews and writing songs for other musicians wasn’t fulfilling their musical ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist