• Artist: aether
  • Title: alabaster
  • Genre: Rock - Experimental/Post-Rock
  • Mood: Aggressive/Edgy, Dramatic
  • Speed: Fast (130-160)
  • Instruments: Distorted Guitar (Heavy, Aggressive), Textures/pads, Real Drums/Drum Kit, Loops/Samples, Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 1/9/2013
  • Lyric themes: Restless, Patience, No Identifiable Theme
  • Lyric hook: I hope I can sleep again, walk don't run, go slow
  • Lyrics: I saw signs I saw signs They said “Walk don’t run” Go slow Patience waits patiently Fading in and fading out I hope I can sleep again I hope I will see again I hope I can sleep again I hope I will see again Walk don’t run Don’t run Walk don’t run Don’t run Walk don’t run Go slow Walk don’t run Go slow I hope I can see again
  • Keywords: exciting, powerful, aggressive, Bass, Building, Guitar

About aether


aether (pronounced 'ether') is a Columbus based post-rock trio with a cinematic sound. Cerebral and gutsy, introspective and explosive, this instrumental ensemble knows when to hold back and how to let go.
aether brings the background in music to the foreground: guitar, bass, and drums blend with keys and samples; minimalist harmonies develop into large orchestrations; somber hooks repeat over pulsing rhythms. The result is an exquisite sonic landscape that is not just atmospheric, but rocks. ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist