• Artist: Play Dance Repeat
  • Title: A First Time for Everything
  • Genre: Rock - Alternative Rock, Rock - Pop Rock, Pop - Pop Rock
  • Mood: Aggressive/Edgy, Dramatic
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Distorted Guitar (Heavy, Aggressive), Acoustic Piano, Real Drums/Drum Kit, Strings, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), All Other, Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 4/3/2013
  • Lyric themes: Broken-Hearted, Unrequited Love, Love Lost, Lies Deception, Moving On Letting Go, Regret
  • Lyrics: The first time that we broke the rules we felt so alive. A love affair without a care it changed out lives. But that was then and this is now I realize That I paid the price. I paid the price. Yeah, I know there's a first time for everything But this is the last time I'll be falling in love. I can't begin to tell you what you've done to me The first time I got burned I got the third degree You blinded me while all my friends could clearly see You were playing me. You were playing me. Yeah, I know there's a first time for everythingBut this is the last time I'll be falling in love.
  • Keywords: edgy, strong, aggressive, intense, rock, Bass, Crunchy, Guitar

About Play Dance Repeat

George Pauley is a Nashville-based songwriter, film composer, producer, and musician. He is also the singer/songwriter for Nashville bands Play Dance Repeat and The By Gods. Writing music for everything from TV to advertising campaigns, some of George's recent clients include MTV, Discovery Network, E!, Oxygen, Viacom, HGTV, NBA, and many others. He brings us both vocal and instrumental material in the Indie Rock, Pop, Dramatic, Classical, Commercial, and Orchestral genres.

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist