• Artist: Strip the Stars
  • Title: Flicker
  • Genre: Rock - Alternative Rock
  • Mood: Sentimental/Ballad
  • Speed: Medium Slow (63-78)
  • Instruments: Real Drums/Drum Kit, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 4/3/2013
  • Lyric themes: Hope, Soul Searching, Sadness Depression, Sympathy, Hope, Reconciliation 2nd Chances
  • Lyrics: These walls are cold And the air inside Smells of dust and gold And steals your eyes This book is frayed It’s been oversold There’s a head of steam That’s moving slow Chorus: All these hopes of hope And this light of light There’s a flicker of truth From the fire of spite You’re looking back From an empty room What’s come to pass Has come too soon Say your peace What’s been going down That shares your fate And steals your crown Chorus I reach out with both hands The best I know Sorry it has come to this Your cover’s blown All the time you bought was a fraud All that you got was a fake
  • Keywords: rock, Bass, Guitar

About Strip the Stars

Strip the Stars

centennial, CO United States

Formed in Denver in late 2010, Strip the Stars brings together fellow musicians David Frisbie on vocals, Brett Walston on guitar, Miles Marlin on bass, and Leo Zayas on drums. Drawing comparisons to Stone Temple Pilots, Foo Fighters, and Alice in Chains, the full shake-you-to-your-bones sound of this quartet puts the fire in your belly and the roar in your speakers. It only took a few hours of jamming together for STS to discover the ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist