• Artist: The Amendment
  • Title: The Time has Come
  • Genre: Rock - Hard Rock/Classic, Rock - Alternative Rock
  • Mood: Up/Positive, Aggressive/Edgy
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Distorted Guitar (Heavy, Aggressive), Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 1/5/2012
  • Lyric themes: Fear, Frustration, Political Criticism, Rebellious, Apocalypse, War
  • Lyrics: Ignorance is bliss when the truth hurts But when will we stop and open our eyes And ears to listen Listen in Because when they start they wont stop Don't believe everything the man says Actions will speak louder than the claims of Peace luring us in Don't be fooled We march to beat of our own drum Oh yeah the time has come to here the truth Oh yeah We want we need it So come on and get it It's time for us take control The worlds fate is left in the hands Who declare war and sacrifice Our lives for greed to feed the system As we buy in Don't march to the beat of their drum We start one by one and these numbers will grow
  • Keywords: edgy, aggressive, rock, Bass, Bright, Crunchy, Guitar

About The Amendment

The Amendment

New Paltz, NY United States

Wake Up

The Amendment is a rock group from New York featuring members Chad Gannon and Libby Murphy. Bringing together the best of both modern and good old fashioned rock n' roll, The Amendment possesses a compelling drive to create a fierce sound.

This band isn’t new to the world of music, members have played with and opened for the .38 Special, Billy Currington, Matchbook Romance, Morningwood, Just Surrender, Muse, Linkin Park, Paramore and All Time Low. Gannon ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist