• Artist: Ceremony of Darkness
  • Title: Freedom
  • Genre: Rock - Alternative Rock
  • Mood: Aggressive/Edgy
  • Speed: Fast (130-160)
  • Instruments: Distorted Guitar (Heavy, Aggressive), Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 1/5/2012
  • Lyric themes: Rebellious, Patriotism, Struggle Hardship, War, War, Freedom
  • Lyrics: Across the seas, we came to, this land to build our dream To break away, in freedom's name, to free ourselves from their reign For love of man, for love of God, we stood our ground against failing odds Our leaders lined up by our sides and said as one we will fight on Fight with me - Die with me A paradise, so worth the fight, lush evergreens and rolling fields Rivers pure as virgin dreams, no more shall we be told what's right The natives of this foreign land, must learn to live the way we say Warriors stand in tribes and clans, to fight as one and the Chief would say Fight with me - Die with me Angels cry, flames fill the sky, my God will I come out alive Like kids we crawl and cry for mom, missing limbs in misery Between the bombs in comes a call, word comes down from The Man We're behind you son, we've almost won we've watched it all on TV Fight for me - Die for me
  • Keywords: driving, edgy, powerful, aggressive, intense, rock, angry, Bass, Crunchy, Guitar

About Ceremony of Darkness

Ceremony of Darkness

Edwardsville, IL United States

Album Cover "13"

Born in Champaign, IL, Ceremony of Darkness is comprised of members unique even among their brethren inhabiting the underworld. With backgrounds in literature, music theory, the military, and even boxing, the members of Ceremony of Darkness are as varied as the tracks on their premiere CD "13". Featuring songs as brutal as The Surgeon of New Orleans and as mellow as Breathless, "13" leads the listener on a journey through the diverse chambers of the ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist