• Artist: Awake At Dawn
  • Title: Is It Over Now
  • Genre: Rock - Alternative Rock
  • Mood: Down/Dark/Melancholic, Aggressive/Edgy
  • Speed: Medium Slow (63-78)
  • Instruments: Distorted Guitar (Heavy, Aggressive), Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 4/19/2012
  • Lyric themes: Denial, Release Needing Freedom, Mourning, Insanity, Despair Misery, Hope
  • Lyrics: Is It Over Now Purple and black stretched Thin over fresh wound Will heal in time But further inside there’s a brewing within A boiling stitch that tastes like cider and cyanide Is it over now Is it over now Peeling back layers I wander through mazes Prying doors off the hinges bolted within Breath clouded looking glass Grinning cat starring back Aren’t we all just a little mad. Is it over now Is it over now Is it over now Is it over now Sew it….up Sew it up Sew it…up Sew it up Sew this up Sew this up Sew this up Sew this up Is it over now
  • Keywords: strong, aggressive, intense, rock, Bass, Crunchy, Guitar

About Awake At Dawn

Awake At Dawn

Austin, TX United States

Awake At Dawn

Awake At Dawn: It’s the sensation of a night well spent into the next morning as well as how it feels to rise with the sun, fresh and invigorated. It’s that feeling that comes with those peak moments of human bliss like the ones inspired by the best rock’n’roll — just what the band Awake At Dawn evokes from listeners with their music.

The group spearheaded by singer Rob Chambers and guitarist Cameron Hooker melds an ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist