• Artist: Heavy Water Experiments
  • Title: Book Colored Blue
  • Genre: Rock - Alternative Rock
  • Mood: Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Medium (78-95)
  • Instruments: Distorted Guitar (Heavy, Aggressive), Real Drums/Drum Kit, Ethnic, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/6/2011
  • Lyric themes: Damnation, Existential Quandry, Despair Misery
  • Lyrics: V1 All my life I am true to ones I never knew See their light burning twice as bright and never through And their souls are sworn before they’re born… V2 From the book colored blue I read the whole night through Words I took from inside they cried: “I bled for you” And their souls are sworn before they’re born… V3 From the book colored blue I’ll sing a song for you By the light burning twice as bright and never through And my soul is sworn before I’m born…
  • Keywords: rock, Bass, Crunchy, Guitar
  • Performance Royalty Reporting Info

  • Submitting cue sheets or other reports to performance royalty organizations such as ASCAP, BMI, etc. is not required by Getty Images for its RF music collections, but if reporting your RF music uses, please use the information in the Reporting title, Publishers and Writers fields below.
  • Country of broadcast:
  • Artist: Heavy Water Experiments
  • Reporting title: 88856126 Getty
  • Publishers: -
  • Writers: -

About Heavy Water Experiments

Ludivine's "Sexoterica" album is the result of David Melbye's assimilation of R&B, soul, funk, and other 60's/70's groove-oriented influences in the period between his former band Fuzz Beloved and his present band Imogene, which are decidedly heavier in their incorporation of the 8-string bass. Ludivine fits more into the "lounge" category since it maintains a consistently mellow, downtempo vibe with Melbye, for the most part, singing in his deeper range. The band played various shows ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist