• Artist: CHINASKI
  • Title: Effigy
  • Genre: Rock - Alternative Rock
  • Mood: Up/Positive, Dramatic
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Distorted Guitar (Heavy, Aggressive), Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/6/2011
  • Lyric themes: Soul Searching, Uncertainty Questioning, Hope, Thankful, Longing, Loneliness
  • Lyrics: Hang me in effigy But please make it look fantastic Make me a refugee Smother me in plastic I’m overjoyed - I’m a lucky boy I’ve been alloyed - I am devoid It’s all around - It all surrounds (me) Lease me to supplement But make it a monthly payment I will be reverent Break me upon the pavement I’m overjoyed - I’m a lucky boy I’ve been deployed - programmed to destroy It’s all around - It all surrounds (me)
  • Keywords: rock, uplifting, Bass, Bright, Crunchy, Guitar




Post-grunge auteur act Chinaski carries alt rock right up to the edge with its distinctive interpretation of modern rock. It’s a power punch to the innards driven by brains and brawn; it grabs your mind and electrifies the body. Chinaski is the rock of today – and tomorrow. According to Chinaski, “Our music combines the driving rhythms and guitar barrage of early 90s rock with a songwriting style that falls just left of the ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist