• Artist: aether
  • Title: milk (radio edit)
  • Genre: Rock - Alternative Rock
  • Mood: Laid Back/Groovy, Sentimental/Ballad
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Distorted Guitar (Heavy, Aggressive), Real Drums/Drum Kit, Strings, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 1/9/2013
  • Lyric themes: Anguish Desperation, Missing a Loved One, Sentimental, Communication, Longing
  • Lyric hook: I've been trying to reach you, to say goodnight
  • Lyrics: You walked in Just passing through Will it make you Or break you down? You’ve been trying You tried your best Now I need you And your not around What were we thinking? How did it come to this? Just a disaster waiting to happen Can you hear me now? Am I getting through? I’ve been trying I’ve been trying to reach you Trying to reach you I’ve been trying to reach you to say Goodnight I just wanted you to know
  • Keywords: rock, Bass, Crunchy, Guitar

About aether


aether (pronounced 'ether') is a Columbus based post-rock trio with a cinematic sound. Cerebral and gutsy, introspective and explosive, this instrumental ensemble knows when to hold back and how to let go.
aether brings the background in music to the foreground: guitar, bass, and drums blend with keys and samples; minimalist harmonies develop into large orchestrations; somber hooks repeat over pulsing rhythms. The result is an exquisite sonic landscape that is not just atmospheric, but rocks. ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist