• Artist: J Minus
  • Title: Seven (acoustic)
  • Genre: Rock - Roots Rock, R'n'B - Modern/Urban Contemporary
  • Mood: Up/Positive, Laid Back/Groovy, Sentimental/Ballad
  • Speed: Medium (78-95)
  • Instruments: Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), All Other, Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/18/2011
  • Lyric themes: Hope, Storytelling, Courtship Dating, Uncertainty Questioning, Falling in Love, Love Lost
  • Lyrics: she was so young alone alive and dreaming she trusts no one and this will not be easy I was so dumb I fell for this one way too fast I didn't even see it coming she wants to change her name to seven and move across the world find a little piece of heaven such a silly little girl could you slow down, hold out? give me a chance to show you everything I'm about I think you know just what I'm thinking Chorus Turn down those lights and get a little close to me I'll treat you right Close down your eyes and you can stay with me tonight she was afraid afraid of what could happen she shied away ignoring our attraction went on my way she said it happened way to fast she didn't even see it coming I tried to walk away from seven and leave her to herself but she called me bout eleven and she told me how she felt she said slow down, hold out give me a chance to show you everything I'm about I know you know just what I'm thinking I know you feel the same
  • Keywords: urban, romantic, Bass

About J Minus

The story of J minus goes back to classical times. While studying the supernatural music of the spheres, the ancients discovered a bizarre musical key somewhat like the cry of a baby zebra. They knew it was powerful and they kept it a secret, referring to it as “J minus.”
Fast-forward to 2002: Songwriter Dylan Fant would occasionally summon the forgotten key in his studio while he sang; the result was awesome and terrifying. Through chance ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist