• Artist: Mark Cook
  • Title: Don't Let Me Hold You Back
  • Genre: R'n'B - Classic/Soul
  • Mood: Aggressive/Edgy, Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Real Drums/Drum Kit, Ethnic, Percussion, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Horns/Woodwinds/Brass, Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 4/19/2012
  • Lyric themes: Moving On Change Letting Go, Breaking Up Saying Goodbye, Moving On Letting Go, Communication
  • Lyrics: The time has come - to make things right - 'cause your type of love - keep s me up all night - your runnin' here - your runnin there - it's your love girl - that ends up everywhere - oh can't you see - what your doing to me - it's time to set you free - I can't go on like this anylonger - the time is right - 'cause I'm feelin' stronger - (chorus) Don't let me hold you back - Don't let me be the one to keep you off your track - I know I'll find my way - 'cause living without you - would bring a better day - Don't let me hold you back - I'm tired of playing all those foolish games - someday soon - your going to feel the same - you want your freedom - you want to play - then loosing me girl - is the price you'll pay - you had my love - but you ran around - I'd come home - and your nowhere to be found - This time girl - you cant have it all - looks like now - It's your turn to fall (chorus)
  • Keywords: funky, punching, aggressive, soulful, Bass, Brass, Guitar, Motown, punchy
Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist