• Artist: David Shiigi
  • Title: Broken Promise Lies
  • Genre: Pop - Teen
  • Mood: Sentimental/Ballad
  • Speed: Medium (78-95)
  • Instruments: Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Percussion, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Loops/Samples, Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/6/2011
  • Lyric themes: Truth Honesty, Lies Deception, Truth Honesty, Optimism, Morality Tale, Freedom
  • Lyrics: It doesn't matter what they say It only matters what they want And when they tell you, "Trust in me" You can't believe it so just don't An open mind a blue sky of day You look around any which way It's something easy so what's the fight You turn around And everything they do is wrong not right Is there nowhere we can hide From their broken promise lies It doesn't matter what you say It doesn't matter what you want And if you see me close your eyes And in the moment that you don't I am the price we all have to pay It doesn't matter what you can say If you believe me I've got the right Who was the one Who wanted it so bad it made you blind Is there nowhere you can hide From my broken promise lies
  • Keywords: pop, Bass, Guitar, Teen

About David Shiigi

David Shiigi

Glendale, CA United States

David Shiigi writes and records in Los Angeles.

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist