• Artist: Dead Heart Bloom
  • Title: Chelsea song #2 (electric version)
  • Genre: Rock - Pop Rock, Rock - Alternative Pop, Pop - Pop Rock, Pop - Alternative Pop
  • Mood: Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Real Drums/Drum Kit, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 1/12/2012
  • Lyric themes: Moving On Change Letting Go, Anger Hatred, Music/Art, Missing a Loved One
  • Lyrics:   There’s a record playing down my hall, a new gothic blues that almost was, but I can’t hear all the chords. Now the record’s playing a perfect song, and what we would have done for just one, so I pick up my guitar. I won’t crawl out ever again. I won’t wait for it to begin, or cry for something that might have been. The record ends. It’s so dead and used up it won’t mend. So I won’t try anymore. We won’t sway ever again, we won’t let you fuck with our heads, or fight for something to never end. It’s not anger I’m feeling so please don’t misunderstand me when I say I don’t miss you no more.
  • Keywords: Bass, Guitar, Youth, GUESTLIST, Dead Heart Bloom, GUESTLIST, GUESTLIST

About Dead Heart Bloom

Dead Heart Bloom

New York, NY United States

Band founded by songwriter Boris Skalsky in 2005 whose most recent release is the critically acclaimed Strange Waves LP. "An eerily smooth assimilation of the Beatles and the Bends," says eMusic. 

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist