• Artist: Alex Arrowsmith
  • Title: The Magical Egg
  • Genre: Rock - Pop Rock, Rock - Indie Rock, Pop - Pop Rock
  • Mood: Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Real Drums/Drum Kit, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Horns/Woodwinds/Brass, Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/18/2011
  • Lyric themes: Soul Searching, Reminiscing, Struggle Hardship, Sentimental, Regret, Longing
  • Lyrics: I can't be the first one The worst one, or the last Some will never have to ask You can't be the slight one The right one for the task Cuz I could once correct my past When I had the magical egg Days spent in the rain So I could walk again I'll wait out that parade for summer Time does not comply And here I wonder why I'll wait for that brigade all summer When I only wanted the egg Days spent home again All the while, I dream of men You wait for my charade to surface While girls just aren't guys There's one that caught my eye I know that she belongs inside me Cuz I know she waits for the egg Dreams I had began When I had just a plan I wait for someone who can wake me Nightmares had began Cuz I had only ran Still somebody has to wake me
  • Keywords: rock, Bass, Brass, Guitar, Lo-Fi, Youth

About Alex Arrowsmith

July 2010

Portland artist Alex Arrowsmith is known for wearing scrubs on stage, then subsequently being asked in 7-11 if he just got off work. But he’s also known for off-kilter Beatles-style pop, lush production, and prolific album releases. With a thirst for music production starting at a young age, Arrowsmith has fully self-produced and engineered every album of the 12 he’s released.

Arrowsmith’s music has an anything-goes attitude, with an inexplicable affinity for disarming textures and animal ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist