• Artist: Baskervinyl Music
  • Title: A Little More Time
  • Genre: Rock - Pop Rock, Rock - Indie Rock, Pop - Pop Rock
  • Mood: Up/Positive
  • Speed: Fast (130-160)
  • Instruments: Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Strings, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 7/13/2011
  • Lyric themes: Courtship Dating, Falling in Love, Hope, Optimism, Triumph Success, Happiness Joy
  • Lyrics: You’re a disaster just like me, Broken plates and spilling drinks, I make you laugh and your eyes roll, Your glasses slip off of your nose, And I can see, in a little more time, And when you pin the order up, Your eyes lock on mine long enough, To know you’re not thinking of him, But I can’t say anything, And I can see, in a little more timeI make the drinks for table 10, You say you’ve been fighting again, Sit around after we close, See you smiling and I know...
  • Keywords: peppy, cheerful, upbeat, energetic, happy, rock, Bass, Bright, Guitar, Garage, Lo-Fi

About Baskervinyl Music

Robert Keith / Baskervilles / Autoparty

New York, NY United States


Robert Keith's band, The Baskervilles, are an effervescent indie pop ensemble whose sound, rooted in new wave and bubblegum pop, nods to acts like Blondie, Squeeze and The Kinks. The group originally formed in Tampa, FL, in 1993 as a collaboration between Rob Keith and Laura Taylor, and expanded to include Tom Gagnier on bass and Christoph Gerozissis on drums; the latter was replaced by drummer Craig Van Orsdale in 1995. The next few years ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist