• Artist: PoorMarqus
  • Title: Easy On Ourselves
  • Genre: Rock - Pop Rock, Pop - Pop Rock
  • Mood: Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 3/31/2011
  • Lyric themes: Soul Searching, Morality Tale, Existential Quandry
  • Lyrics: how many times have you said this is the week my life will change? turn in your keys instead not even clothes or furniture remain put the glass down - don't even sip believe in love, not the microchip the lonely night swimmer will reach his ship stop wondering how maybe that's when -- joy is comin in (to stay) you tell me he's a friend (not so) I'm gonna go by the expression on your face now you brush me with a goodnight kiss your heart is shouting "I want none of this' this frantic running is it worth the risk your life is hingin' on strong winds - through our house (telling us that) we could die tomorrow - so what is all the fuss about? just wake up and love - from the start (just look at me) no need to memorize your lines by heart for once, my son, we will be easy on ourselves and forget about our problems
  • Keywords: Bass, Youth
  • Ending type: Fade Out

About PoorMarqus


Toronto, Ontario Canada

Marqus Bobesich (aka PoorMarqus) is quickly gaining recognition as one of Canada’s most prolific new artists. He has created a unique brand of music with his combination of intelligent songwriting and poignant lyrics. A pure singer-songwriter, Marqus draws from such favourites as Sting, John Mayer, Counting Crows, David Gray, and Jeff Buckley to inspire his own playing and writing.

After playing drums for 12 years, Marqus made the transition to vocalist while at university. Together ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist