• Artist: J Minus
  • Title: The Rest of Our Lives
  • Genre: Rock - Pop Rock, Pop - Pop Rock
  • Mood: Aggressive/Edgy, Laid Back/Groovy, Dramatic
  • Speed: Medium (78-95)
  • Instruments: Distorted Guitar (Heavy, Aggressive), Real Drums/Drum Kit, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/18/2011
  • Lyric themes: Hope, Traveling, Release Needing Freedom, Courtship Dating, Attraction/Sex Appeal, Devotion
  • Lyrics: 6 months to the day and things got complicated disguises were removed introduced to someone new he thinks he's always right she thinks she's never wrong they collide, but somehow they belong she needs what he's got but he don't really want to give eveything he knows he loves her but he's just not sure can he be what she needs when she bleeds, when she screams no one understands me can anybody help me? chorus you and i on a rollercoaster were getting closer to who we are on the inside 2 years to the day and they've learned to meet half way the water's calm as one they float along as they grow and they change one thing remains the same through the best and the worst when it's good, when it hurts there's no one closer on this earth there's no turning back i'm proud of what we have i'll see you everyday trusting in every single way i have only one thing left to say to you i do you and i as we grow older i pull you closer you and i for the rest of our lives
  • Keywords: punching, aggressive, rock, Bass, Guitar, Youth, punchy

About J Minus

The story of J minus goes back to classical times. While studying the supernatural music of the spheres, the ancients discovered a bizarre musical key somewhat like the cry of a baby zebra. They knew it was powerful and they kept it a secret, referring to it as “J minus.”
Fast-forward to 2002: Songwriter Dylan Fant would occasionally summon the forgotten key in his studio while he sang; the result was awesome and terrifying. Through chance ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist