• Artist: Fool's Companion
  • Title: The American March
  • Genre: Rock - Alternative Rock, Rock - Pop Rock, Pop - Pop Rock
  • Mood: Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Real Drums/Drum Kit, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/6/2011
  • Lyric themes: Anger Hatred, Morality Tale, Frustration, Political Criticism, Money, Hypocrisy
  • Lyrics: I’m without direction – No concern for getting better – For correction to my character – Some convictions and addictions – Damned to be on paper – We’re just American citizens – We’re just good American citizens – It’s chaos – It’s the chaos that perverses us to give in – It’s the chaos that reverses us – The chaos that perverses us today – And we’ve got too much money – Too much attitude – It’s going to cave in sooner than you want it to – I’m leaving so much sooner than I thought I would – And we’re still just greedy American citizens – We’re still just ugly American citizens – If you had a conscience, you’d probably be somewhere else – If you had a conscience you’d probably change yourself
  • Keywords: rock, Bass, Guitar, Youth

About Fool's Companion

Fool's Companion

Moreland Hills, OH United States

Album Shot

Fool's Companion began in 1999 with Michael “Mickey” Tam as its sole musician and songwriter:

“From an early age, I have always been fascinated with music and its impact on my life. I began playing the piano at the age of 6, and was privileged with the opportunity to study violin and guitar as well. In 1999, following my exposure to classical music, I began experimenting with rock/alternative song-writing – I worked hard to stretch myself ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist