• Artist: The Suggestions
  • Title: Fight
  • Genre: Rock - Pop Rock, Pop - Pop Rock
  • Mood: Up/Positive, Aggressive/Edgy
  • Speed: Medium (78-95)
  • Instruments: Distorted Guitar (Heavy, Aggressive), Real Drums/Drum Kit, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 1/1/0001
  • Lyric themes: Release Needing Freedom, Struggle Hardship, Addiction
  • Lyric hook: Is it ever gonna be alright? Fight the fight
  • Lyrics: All my life feeling like I’m lost All these lines I’ve surveyed then crossed All this time spent broken, stoned and sauced And when I stop to count the cost In 27 years I haven’t hit the bottom But I keep trying to find it, maybe that’s the problem And the scenery could be so much improved I wish that I could isolate the gene That makes it so I just cannot come clean Like I’m strapped to the guillotine What if the grass never comes up green? After 27 years I just want to be OK Found all these problems, solving them would take me away To where the scenery is such a perfect blue But maybe I don’t have the guts to choose Can’t think twice when there’s nothing left to lose Well, maybe that’s the truth, but here’s the news Is it ever going to be all right? And the scenery could be so much improved But I’m not sure where this train’s going to Your perfect world could easily come unglued I’m trying now, what else is a boy to do?
  • Keywords: aggressive, rock, Bass, Guitar, Youth, Sounds of the 90's: Volume 1 - Rock, Decades, Rock, Pop
  • Ending type: End Sustain

About The Suggestions

Since announcing his arrival with 2001's Tiger Pop, John Brodeur has produced a series of critically praised recordings as a solo artist and as frontman for power-pop trios The Suggestions and Maggie Mayday. Brodeur is a one-man band in the tradition of Todd Rundgren and Jon Brion, and his work has earned comparisons to Elliott Smith, Beck, Matthew Sweet and Robyn Hitchcock.

The culmination of several years of 'writing and re-writing, recording and re-recording,' Brodeur's new ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist