• Artist: The Cobalt Season
  • Title: A Lullaby for Ms. Harris
  • Genre: Pop - Adult Contemporary
  • Mood: Sentimental/Ballad
  • Speed: Medium Slow (63-78)
  • Instruments: Acoustic Piano, Textures/pads, Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Strings, Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 1/1/0001
  • Lyric themes: Fear, Storytelling, Confusion, Family, Infidelity Cheating
  • Lyric hook: Row row row your boat gently down the stream, merrily merrily merrily, life is but a dream
  • Lyrics: Hush now baby don’t you cry Mama’s gonna take you down to the riverside Oh your daddy’s gone, but do not cry We’ll find our way to the riverside Son, did you forget your coat this time? Mom, you promised that we’d all be fine But the wood beneath my feet is wet Where are we going? Are we there yet? You see, I saw it from the cliff above This desperate act disguised as love First one by one, then three by three But what did it have to do with me? And so I sat and watched all through the night Felt too powerless to put up a fight It might be her fault, but it might be me Seems we all had some better place to be
  • Keywords: light, Ballad, Bass, Desire, Home, Organic
  • Ending type: End Sustain

About The Cobalt Season

The Cobalt Season

Portland, OR United States

The Cobalt Season

Ever catch yourself in the middle of an inconsistency?

Violently protesting intolerance?

Screaming for peace and understanding?

Talking about poverty while sporting the latest sweatship-made fashion?

We talk big, dream even bigger, but what does real life look like?

Husband and wife team, Ryan and Holly Sharp, who comprise The Cobalt Season, attempt to explore this publicly…and much else.

In a time when everything sounds and feels the same and where the majority of the voices drivel away about lost romances... ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist