• Artist: Frank D Jonez
  • Title: Keep Holding On - With Vocals
  • Genre: Pop - Adult Contemporary
  • Mood: Laid Back/Groovy, Sentimental/Ballad
  • Speed: Slow (45-63)
  • Instruments: Acoustic Piano, Real Drums/Drum Kit, All Other, Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 7/20/2012
  • Lyric themes: Moving On Change Letting Go, Change, Reminiscing, Missing a Loved One, Family
  • Lyrics: Keep Holding On Verse 1 How much life, can she pack in that car? Another bird flies the nest, Time just keeps rolling on (On & on) A new destination, Too many miles from home But I will be strong, I'll keep holding on Chorus I'll keep holding on, Pretend you’re not gone Like everything's perfect, there's nothing wrong I'll fight back the tears, Like we still have years ‘Cause still in my heart I keep holding on Verse 2 An old dusty photo, hangs on the wall Shows a tiny hand in mine, Oh, how the time rolls on, What lies ahead? On this journey that you must take Just keep holding on, Keep holding on Chorus (Same) Bridge A counterfeit smile, hides the tears on my cheek But those memories come flooding out As that car, disappears down the street Chorus (Same) © Copyright 2009 Fred Said Productions Words & Music By Frank D. Jones All rights reserved. email: fjonez@mac.com www.frankjonez.com
  • Keywords: Ballad, Bass
Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist