• Artist: Eric Wilson
  • Title: Set Free
  • Genre: Pop - Adult Contemporary
  • Mood: Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Medium Slow (63-78)
  • Instruments: Acoustic Piano, Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 4/19/2012
  • Lyric themes: Truth Honesty, Soul Searching, Admiration/Respect, Independence, Devotion, Thankful
  • Lyrics: watch what you say. kneel down, obey. the sky turns gray, then fades away. ‘neath skin and bones, feelings left condoned. if left alone, they turn to stone. well then you call me, by my name. it sets me free. earn the right to speak, if it makes you weak. it buckles your knees, and your emotions freeze. well i looked away. i said all i could say. but when i turned around, you’re the one that i found. yesterday will be ok. cause then you call me, by my name. it sets me free. just when i thought it might last forever, i move to something better. and when i thought that i had had forgotten and there was nothing there. well then you call me, by my name. it sets me free.
  • Keywords: light, Bass, Guitar, Desire, Organic

About Eric Wilson

Eric Wilson

Houston, TX United States

Eric Wilson

Eric Wilson "Singer/Songwriter of the Year" - 8th Independent Music Awards for Album "The Twenties".

"The Twenties" Debut Album was entered into the 2011 53rd Grammy Awards and has been considered in the category of "Best Pop Vocal Album".

Eric Wilson is credited with Lyrics, Vocals, Music, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar and Arrangements for the 11 song recording...pure artistry!

MTV features singles "Smokescreen" and "Now" in "The Real World" and "The Hills".

Eric Wilson is poised for longevity and ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist