• Artist: Stephen Rippy
  • Title: Brighter Times
  • Genre: Pop - Adult Contemporary
  • Mood: Down/Dark/Melancholic
  • Speed: Medium Slow (63-78)
  • Instruments: Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Percussion, Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/18/2011
  • Lyric themes: Moving On Change Letting Go, Tired Fatigue, Moving On Letting Go, Regret, Courage
  • Lyrics: For all the damage that was done We leave a lot of good For all the dreams that this would last Of course it never could If it’s my nature to be surprised It’s sure not my intent ‘Cause change is something to expect When the money has been spent Brighter times are coming I’d like to think that’s right But for now I’ll settle in And wait out this long night There was a truth to separate From all the lies that bind There were the promises we made And never got behind If it’s my nature to hold a grudge It’s sure not my intent Don’t want to push back memories Just to wonder where they went Brighter times are coming I need to have that hope But for now I’ll settle in And find my way to cope The ship has left the harbor and sailed to sea Good luck with what you’re searching for Good luck to me And should we meet on some unexpected day I hope we’ll have it in us Not to look the other way However many years have passed With nothing much to show However wronged we may have been It’s time to let it go If it’s my nature to have regrets It’s sure not my intent There’s nothing reached for wishing There’s nothing left in that lament Brighter times are coming I do believe that’s true So for now I’ll settle in And count on something new
  • Keywords: sad, Bass, Heartbreak, Organic

About Stephen Rippy

Stephen Rippy

Plano, TX United States

Stephen Rippy

Stephen Rippy is a Texas-based composer with nearly two decades of experience writing and recording original soundtracks for games.

Since 1997, Stephen has provided music and sound design for a wide variety of titles and platforms; notable releases include Microsoft’s "Age of Empires" series, the spin-off "Age of Mythology," and "Halo Wars," as well as free-to-play mobile apps "We Farm" and "Adventure Bay." More recently, Stephen’s score for "CastleVille" won attention for its use of a ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist