• Artist: David Ullman
  • Title: Deja Vu
  • Genre: Pop - Adult Contemporary
  • Mood: Down/Dark/Melancholic, Sentimental/Ballad
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Acoustic Piano, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin)
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/6/2011
  • Lyric themes: Anguish Desperation, Breaking Up Saying Goodbye, Broken-Hearted, Unrequited Love, Love Lost
  • Lyrics: i feel i’ve been here before / staring calmly at the open door / i knew you’d be back this way / you spoke softly, said you couldn’t stay / you’d hoped to find me a changed man / i know i haven’t; please understand / it’s in the way you move me / running in circles, and i can’t break free / i can feel it coming ‘round again / love begins just to end again / around and around, here we go again / love begins just to end again / in every path there comes a time / when past and present meet and roads divide / which way are you gonna go / left or right, high or low / when did you know / that this was the end / and how can i go / when we were just beginning / to end …again / i can feel it comin’ down again / love begins just to end again / against the tide it’s sink or swim again / love begins just to end again / begins …to end …(here we go) again
  • Keywords: acoustic, Ballad, Desire, Organic

About David Ullman

David Ullman

Cleveland Heights, OH United States

Photo by Elizabeth Myers

David Ullman is an original singer/songwriter specializing in a moody mix of aggressive folk-rock and intimate, introspective sad-bastard-ballads.

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist