• Artist: Chris McLeod
  • Title: Television
  • Genre: Folk, Pop - Adult Contemporary
  • Mood: Down/Dark/Melancholic
  • Speed: Medium Slow (63-78)
  • Instruments: Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin)
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 7/26/2010
  • Lyric themes: Sadness Depression, Confusion, Struggle Hardship, Love Lost, Regret, Loneliness
  • Lyrics: Everything is sadder than it seemsi’m having dreams of televisioni’ll stay up late and let the day get slept awaythere’s no one waiting for mei’m lonely and i’m cold but warmer clothes and tv shows will get me thorugh thisfor the last month or two the last time that i spoke to you,i’m glued to televisioncan’t you see?your words didn’t mean a thingcan’t you see?you’ve damaged meseventeen brought better dreamsbut now it seems i’m settleing for standardi try to be the best that i can bethere’s not a thing thats going for meso i’ll hide away for days and days and i won’t say a word to anybodytry not to think about my world of doubtand i won’t figure out where i am goingcan’t you see?your words didn’t mean a thingcan’t you see?you’ve damaged mebut now i’m dangling freei’m taking back everything you’ve taken from meyou’ve wasted enough of my timei’m moving on now don’t go changing your mindand i can’t say i left you without any regreti’m sorry too i’m sure you as well are damaged at besthere’s one last word that i’ll put to songfrom me to youi’m doing fine and i’m sure you as wellare doing fine tooare you doing fine too?
  • Keywords: sad, simple, acoustic, Heartbreak, Organic
  • Ending type: End Sustain

About Chris McLeod

Chris McLeod, is an emerging singer/songwriter from Nashville, TN. He has received song placement on MTV, and has played over 100 live shows in his career. Chris has independently booked four US tours to date. He spent the better part of a decade in the music scene in Tulsa, OK and regularly played throughout the midwest. He also lead music at Emmaus Road Church in Tulsa, OK from 2005-2011.

Currently, Chris is recording an album with ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist