• Artist: Cailyn/Dani
  • Title: Clouds
  • Genre: Pop - Adult Contemporary
  • Mood: Down/Dark/Melancholic, Dramatic
  • Speed: Medium (78-95)
  • Instruments: Distorted Guitar (Heavy, Aggressive), Acoustic Piano, Real Drums/Drum Kit, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/6/2011
  • Lyric themes: Hope, Anguish Desperation, Uncertainty Questioning, Attraction/Sex Appeal, Confusion, Being in Love Passion
  • Lyrics: Listen to the sea watch the rain falling Walk with me along the sand hear the waves softly calling Lost in a trance, I slip away Dreaming of words to make you stay Come quickly, tell me I’m the one Give me love where once there was none Wave crashes at my feet Your face still, nothing to see Strike in anger and I will fall But now’s the time to heal me Time stops to watch you speak Your fingers reach, caress my cheek Clouds have passed, my heart is free the shadows dive and fall to the sea
  • Keywords: Bass, Building, Guitar, Heartbreak
  • Ending type: Build
  • Performance Royalty Reporting Info

  • Submitting cue sheets or other reports to performance royalty organizations such as ASCAP, BMI, etc. is not required by Getty Images for its RF music collections, but if reporting your RF music uses, please use the information in the Reporting title, Publishers and Writers fields below.
  • Country of broadcast:
  • Artist: Cailyn/Dani
  • Reporting title: 117471187 Getty
  • Publishers: -
  • Writers: -

About Cailyn/Dani


Fond du Lac, WI United States

Cailyn Lloyd began playing the piano at age 6 and the violin at age 8. She picked up a guitar in her teens, playing in the progressive-rock scene in London, England, including a gig at the famed Marquee Club. After returning to the United States, Cailyn continued to study and perform on guitar, learned to play bass and drums, and then took time to raise a family.

Six years ago, Cailyn returned to music full time, ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist