• Artist: Lisa Lauren
  • Title: That's All She Wrote
  • Genre: Pop - Adult Contemporary
  • Mood: Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Acoustic Piano, Real Drums/Drum Kit, Ethnic, Percussion, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/6/2011
  • Lyric themes: Personal Philosophy, Moving On Change Letting Go, Frustration, Broken-Hearted, Determination, Optimism
  • Lyric hook: I'm gonna live like I don't need money, sail like I own the boat, love like my hearts never been broken, I'm moving on that's all she wrote
  • Lyrics: A quarter of my life I am cranky and a quarter I’m just feeling fine a quarter I’m wondering just who I am and a quarter’s saying pour me some wine I think I’ll get me a job on a cruise ship I’ll sail the ocean blue and nobody’ll know that I used to be hip I’ll just tell them that I’m you I’ll just tell them that I’m you wanna live like I don’t need the money sail like I own the boat love like my heart’s never been broken I’m movin’ on that’s all she wrote I’m movin’ on that’s all she wrote I’ll walk the fine line between now and then I’ll walk until I’m feeling no pain I’ll walk and have a nice little talk with myself and then I’ll run right into the flame CHORUS I wanna live my life with abandon throw my cares to the wind ‘til now I never thought I had a chance in hell to win Now I’ve given up being angry and I’ve given up placing the blame I’m gonna make the most of this sweet, sweet life and just maybe you’ll remember maybe you’ll remember my maybe you’ll remember my name
  • Keywords: light, Bass, Guitar, Organic
Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist