• Artist: Sounds of Greg D
  • Title: Love On the Go
  • Genre: Pop - Adult Contemporary
  • Mood: Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/6/2011
  • Lyric themes: Making Love, Uncertainty Questioning, Attraction/Sex Appeal, Confusion, Truth Honesty
  • Lyric hook: I'm sitting staring right at the truth, I'm never gonna understand you
  • Lyrics:   Sittin’ staring right at the truth Never gonna understand you But I know it’s so, So don’t hand me love on the go But look, it’s cool You’re an old friend that does what you do I’m tired of hanging around Treated this way The respect I am given Vietnam for a day Sittin’ staring right at the truth What’s wrong with fooling around? Making some love? Respect for yourself and the ones that you trust At least for a minute If not for a life For the hours make days To spend and enjoy! Sittin’ staring right at the truth Never gonna understand you
  • Keywords: light, Bass, Guitar, Desire, Organic

About Sounds of Greg D

Sounds of Greg D
My Little Monkey Got Caught
(Get Hooked Records)
release date: 10/2006

A great band based in NYC performing the songs of Greg Di Gesu. Greg is currently bolstering a 852+ catalogue of ‘em! And the writing continues. To spare you another rambling bio we would like the music to speak for itself.

Greg D (The Lone Orchestra / Speedsters and Dopers) – guitar, harmonica, Rhodes piano, voice, songs
Dave Dreiwitz (Ween) – bass
Jack Petruzzelli (The Fab ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist