• Artist: michael joy
  • Title: precious flower
  • Genre: Pop - Adult Contemporary
  • Mood: Sentimental/Ballad
  • Speed: Medium (78-95)
  • Instruments: Acoustic Piano, Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 1/1/0001
  • Lyric themes: Other, Storytelling, Learning, Attraction/Sex Appeal, Being in Love Passion, Family
  • Lyric hook: Precious flower waiting there for me, you don't need to woo me know, precious flower, I too, am a child of the sun
  • Lyrics: My mother said to me Son beware there’s more to true love than play It’s a flower, a precious flower Let nothing steal it away At the dead end of day where the black crow reigns I walk the back lots to her street In fading light, fading light My heart busy moving to my feet I was a man who boarded up the years Let the blood in my dreams run cold Now look at me, look at me I am blessed and I bless as I go Precious flower waiting there for me You don’t need to woo me none Precious flower I too am a child of the sun The dogs see me come And follow me down in the antique light from above To my flower, to my flower In the fields of mysterious love Precious flower our joy is complete There’s no fight to get things won Precious flower what a spell on me you spun
  • Keywords: Ballad, Bass, Guitar, Desire, Organic
  • Ending type: End Sustain

About michael joy

michael joy

Berkeley, CA United States

“Float” by Michael Joy is the new album by this west coast singer/ songwriter. Produced By Duane Lundy who has worked with Eliot Smith, Six Pence Non The Richer, and many other independent bands, in Lexington, Kentucky, with additional production done by Justin Phelps who worked on the last Jolie Holland album, “Springtime Can Kill You” and has worked with Chuck Prophet for a number of years. Moving between pop, americana, and a folk rock ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist