• Artist: Fay Victor Ensemble
  • Title: leap of faith
  • Genre: Jazz - Free/Avant-Garde
  • Mood: Laid Back/Groovy, Quirky/Wacky/Silly, Dramatic
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Real Drums/Drum Kit, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/6/2011
  • Lyric themes: Giving Advice, Independence, Optimism, Courage, Freedom
  • Lyric hook: Take it now a leap of faith to make you better more free
  • Lyrics: Stop it stop it now take it take it now a leap of faith to make you better, more free Give up give up now step up step up now a leap of faith to make me better, more free Life's been a scheme sepia-toned and warm Throw me starkness Bold, vivid and clear Change it Change it now arrange it arrange it now a leap of faith to make things better, more free, more free
  • Keywords: jazz, Bass, Guitar

About Fay Victor Ensemble

Fay Victor Ensemble

Brooklyn, NY United States

The Fay Victor Ensemble

The Fay Victor Ensemble

Fay Victor-voice, compositions
Anders Nilsson-guitar
Ken Filiano-bass, effects
Michael TA Thompson-drums

The Fay Victor Ensemble is a voice-guitar-bass-drum unit that performs original material which in many cases provide structure for free improvisational flight; each member contributing equally to proceedings. No divas walking around here. That’s the idea.

The Ensemble’s first recording entitled “CARTWHEELS THROUGH THE COSMOS,” was released on January 2, 2007 on the ArtistShare label. It is an ambitious and adventurous project that oversteps and ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist