• Artist: Rick Altizer
  • Title: The Beatitudes
  • Genre: Gospel/Religious
  • Mood: Sentimental/Ballad, Inspirational
  • Speed: Medium (78-95)
  • Instruments: Acoustic Piano, Real Drums/Drum Kit, Strings, Percussion, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Horns/Woodwinds/Brass, Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 4/19/2012
  • Lyric themes: Biblical Reference, Self-Empowerment, Sympathy
  • Lyric hook: they shall be filled, theirs is the kingdom of heaven
  • Lyrics: Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven Blessed are those who mourn, for they shall be comforted Blessed are the meek, for they shall inherit the earth Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness For they shall be filled Blessed are the merciful, for they shall receive mercy Blessed are the pure in heart, for they shall see God Blessed are the peacemakers, for they shall be called sons of God Blessed are those who are persecuted for righteousness' sake For theirs is the kingdom of heaven. Matthew 5:3-10
  • Keywords: inspirational, Angelic, Bass, Brass, Guitar

About Rick Altizer

Rick Altizer

Old Hickory, TN United States

I'm doing the bio myself so here goes: My name is Rick Altizer and I've got a wife and 2 boys. That's the most important thing about me. Some other facts are: I used to be a staff writer for Warner/Chappell in Los Angeles. Then I was managed by Bob Dylan's and Neil Young's manager, Elliott Roberts. That didn't go so well so I moved to Nashville. I was a recording artist for KMG records ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist