Darling Don't Be Frightened by Ellery

More tracks by Ellery

You might also be interested in

  • Artist: Ellery
  • Title: Darling Don't Be Frightened
  • Genre: Folk
  • Mood: Sentimental/Ballad
  • Speed: Medium Slow (63-78)
  • Instruments: Acoustic Piano, Textures/pads, Real Drums/Drum Kit, Percussion, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 1/1/0001
  • Lyric themes: Soul Searching, Faith, Sentimental, Hope, Optimism, Transcendence
  • Lyrics: Darling, don’t be frightened There are beacons in your bones And when they shine it’s warm and light like summer days back home You’re worried that you might be left as dull and dark as stone But if you are, then darling, what a wonder to have shone Darling, don’t be frightened There are skies under your skin In a wide array of white and gray on wild winter winds And every still and silent night they pray that day will come again But if it won’t then darling Something else will soon begin -- (oo) -- Darling, don’t be frightened There’s a sea down in your soul As deep as earth is wide, as soft and kind as earth is old Such an ocean, when it finds you Well it might swallow you whole But if it does, then darling What a lovely way to go If it does then darling What a lovely way to go --(oo)--
  • Keywords: simple, gentle, Bass, Building, Guitar, Heartfelt
  • Ending type: Fade Out, Build

About Ellery


Lakeside Park, KY United States

2008 EP Cover Photo

You Did Everything Right is Ellery's new EP, showcasing their expanding sonic palette and lyrical voice. Recorded and mixed over three days (and nights), the EP features five new songs: three of which have been appearing in Ellery's live sets for many months, and two of which will be new for fans.

Ellery is comprised of husband-wife team Tasha and Justin Golden, who released their debut record as Ellery in 2005. Their new offering takes its ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist