• Artist: Sweet electra
  • Title: ignition
  • Genre: Electronic - Trip Hop/Downtempo
  • Mood: Ambient/Spacious, Laid Back/Groovy, Dramatic
  • Speed: Medium Slow (63-78)
  • Instruments: Electronic Sounds/Noises, Textures/pads, Loops/Samples, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Instrumental - Full Length
  • Date added: 1/5/2012
  • Keywords: futuristic, Acid Jazz

About Sweet electra

Photo by Carlos A. Cruz

Sweet electra’s debut album “Lying To Be Sweet,” released in 2002 by Nopal Beat and EMI Records, has earned international success with its blend of acid cabaret, deep house, and trip-hop beats with elements of jazz and bossa nova. The album is full of Mexican rhythms from the 1950’s, with lyrics in Portuguese, French, English, and Spanish. It was nominated for best New Alternative Artist for LBE Music Awards.
The group’s second album, “CAMA,” reveals a ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist