• Artist: VHS or Beta
  • Title: Under The sun
  • Genre: Rock - New Wave, Pop - Electronic, Rock - Indie Rock, Electronic - Electronic Pop
  • Mood: Down/Dark/Melancholic, Dramatic
  • Speed: Fast (130-160)
  • Instruments: Electronic Sounds/Noises, Textures/pads, Ethnic, Loops/Samples, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 5/2/2012
  • Lyric themes: Anguish Desperation, Uncertainty Questioning, Obsession
  • Lyrics: i wanna feel it alone i wanna feel from the inside i wanna take it alone i wanna take it with you i wanna feel it alone i wanna feel it from the inside i wanna go alone i wanna be with you be with you those words that fall from your mouth lie scattered hungry for a victim they storm through the songs of my heart and my soul you sink your teeth into love but never do you swallow you wear my heart like a charm and it fits like a glove you got me all wrapped up and now i don't know what to do i've got one foot inside your door but not the other shoe i must be crazy cause i never think i'll figure this out. i'm tryin to make up my mind but i can't seem to see now that you're heart is in my head this is just killing me i must be crazy cause i never think i'll figure this out we we lie under the sun we stare into the bottoms of the hearts that we fight to love and we we lie under the moon we fall back into arms that hold the dreams that we never knew, we never knew chorus 1st verse
  • Keywords: pop, Brit Pop, Glam, Lo-Fi, GUESTLIST, VHS or Beta, GUESTLIST, GUESTLIST

About VHS or Beta

VHS or Beta

New York, NY United States

They say location is everything, so it should come as no surprise to learn that the aesthetic shift audible on Diamonds & Death, the fourth album by VHS or Beta, was accompanied by a change of zip code. Two years ago, founding band member Mark Palgy relocated from Louisville, KY to Brooklyn, NY. Six months later, his creative foil, Craig Pfunder, followed. From the backroom disco of their favorite Bushwick watering hole, to DFA Records' ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist