• Artist: Hey Champ
  • Title: Artificial Man
  • Genre: Rock - New Wave, Pop - Electronic, Electronic - Electronic Pop
  • Mood: Aggressive/Edgy, Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Fast (130-160)
  • Instruments: Electronic Sounds/Noises, Real Drums/Drum Kit, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 4/19/2012
  • Lyric themes: Moving On Change Letting Go, Curiosity, Rebellious, Hypocrisy, Conformity
  • Lyrics: An artificial man, with artificial hands Answering the call, of burgeoning demand His artificial mind processing the lies In data he receives through artificial eyes CHORUS Why should we rely and leave all our plans in artificial hands? Artificial guys, with artificial wives Paying 20k for artificial life Engineering laughs, fabricating fun Soaking up the rays of artificial son CHORUS Why should we rely and leave all our plans in artificial hands?
  • Keywords: punching, aggressive, pop, Bass, Brit Pop, Guitar, Glam, punchy

About Hey Champ

Hey Champ's roots can be traced outside of Chicago in nearby Rockford, where band members Saam Hagshenas (Vocals, Guitar) and Jonathan Marks (Drums) discovered their love of music at a young age. After Saam's graduation from law school, Jon's fellow Princeton music major Pete Dougherty (Synths) moved to Chicago, cementing the line-up of the group. Discovered by Lupe Fiasco and recently signed to Seattle based indie, Turnout Records, Hey Champ's debut album, "Star," represents an ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist